Dietary and Allergen Info

AT NIC'S BAKERY, WE WANT YOU TO MAKE INFORMED DECISIONS ABOUT OUR TREATS.

If you are following a special diet or you have a food allergy or intolerance, you will find all the information you need below. To help you, a detailed list of allergens can be found in our Allergen Guide. If you have any allergies, please carefully check this guide!

WHAT'S IN MY TREATS?

Beneath each product on our website you will find a detailed list of the ingredients in each treat.  This also includes any allergens listed in bold.  Please ensure you carefully read the list of ingredients and allergens before ordering if you suffer an allergy to any of the common food allergens.

CROSS CONTAMINATION

Please note that all our products are baked fresh onsite in our home kitchen, which handles ingredients used to make all our products.  While we do have processes in place to minimise the risk of cross-contamination, we do not have segregated production lines, so cross-contamination of ingredients is possible. 

We handle all the main allergens of dairy, nuts, peanuts, gluten (wheat), egg, sesame, sulphites and soya within our kitchen and if you have a serious allergy to any of these allergens, or one which could cause you to have a major allergic reaction, sadly the only way for you to be 100% safe is not to consume any of our products.

VEGETARIANS

The following products are not suitable for vegetarians as they contain M&Ms:
Chocolate Shop Brownie Box, Chocolate Shop Cupcake Box, M&M Brownie Box, M&M Cupcake Box. 
The rest of our products are suitable for vegetarians unless specified and we do not plan on bringing in any meat into any of our products.

VEGANS

Unfortunately all of our products contain dairy and/or eggs and are therefore not suitable for people following a vegan diet. 

RELIGIONS DIETARY INFORMATION

None of our products are certified Halal or Kosher. We do not use alcohol in most of our products. Any products that do contain alcohol, this will be clearly listed in the ingredients section on the product’s page on our website. If you do not eat eggs, please let us know before ordering to ensure we can create a suitable subtitute for you.